0755-83044319

Technology application

Technology
Home -Technology -Technical exchange -Faster than the star chain! China's Beidou satellite "short message" mobile phone will be listed at the end of the year!

Faster than the star chain! China's Beidou satellite "short message" mobile phone will be listed at the end of the year!

Release date:2021-12-28Author source:KinghelmViews:212


If you still think that mobile phones can't communicate directly with satellites, you're really out of date! Mobile phones supporting beidou-3 satellite short message function will be available at the end of this year! Earlier this year, ordnance industry group demonstrated this function at the achievement exhibition of Beidou 3 short message communication integrated into mass mobile phones!


We know that an important upgrade of China's Beidou Positioning System compared with the American GPS system is to support short message sending and receiving. However, previously, the Beidou Positioning System supporting short message sending and receiving was only used in some relatively professional fields, such as disaster rescue, ship and vehicle management, etc. most people can only use the positioning function of Beidou navigation.


Application of "short message" function of Beidou satellite in disaster rescue


During the 2008 Wenchuan earthquake rescue, the short message function of China's Beidou satellite played a great role.


Application of Beidou satellite "short message" function on fishing vessels


In addition, during fishing at sea, Chinese fishermen can also obtain the latest weather and sea state information through the short message function of Beidou satellite. In case of distress, they can also send distress information through Beidou system. At ordinary times, they can also be used as a tool for fishermen to communicate with each other and report safety to their families. It can be said that the Beidou short message function is very practical.


Beidou satellite signal transceiver used by fishing vessels


However, the original Beidou satellite receiving system requires a separate receiving equipment, which is often cumbersome. Even portable ones can't compete with mobile phones.


But soon, mobile phones that support the short message function of Beidou system will enter the ordinary consumer market. In other words, in the future, ordinary people can also use the short message function of Beidou satellite through mobile phones, and there is no need to add additional auxiliary equipment.


The portable mobile phone system used by China Maritime Satellite still has an antenna


In the future, when donkey friends go out, they will no longer have to worry about mobile phone signals. Whether it is positioning, communication or rescue, they can solve the problem by carrying a mobile phone that supports Beidou short message. To explore deserts, forests and islands, a mobile phone is enough!


If this function is widely welcomed, I believe many mobile phone brands will be willing to follow up and add the satellite short message function to their mobile phones as the selling point of mobile phones.


Key points:

1. The short message function supports a single maximum length of 14000 bits (1000 men);

2. No need to change the mobile phone number, no need to change the SIM card, no need for additional auxiliary equipment, built-in function.



Technicians have made great efforts to realize the direct communication between mobile phones and Beidou navigation satellite. For example,The first problem to be solved is the volume and power consumption of satellite signal transceiver module.If these two problems cannot be solved, the satellite communication module cannot be added under the limited space and power consumption requirements of the mobile phone.


In addition, because the beidou-3 navigation satellite operates in a 36000km geosynchronous orbit, the satellite is very far from the groundAlso solve the problem of signal sensitivity


At present, researchers have solved the problem of receiving and processing satellite signals directly by mobile phones through innovative signal coding technology and high-sensitivity signal acquisition technology.


We all know that the United States has a Starlink "star chain" Satellite Internet program, which will launch more than 40000 satellites to form a network. At present, the Internet access service of "star chain" has not officially started, and "star chain" needs a receiving device similar to the pot cover, and the mobile phone cannot connect to the "star chain" satellite. However, China's mobile phone can realize the function of text sending and receiving, and the mobile phone directly connected to the satellite will come out in front of the "star chain". And according to the information released at the exhibition,In the future, Beidou system will continue to upgrade and open the transmission function of pictures and videos!


In fact, China's satellite communication technology is not weak. As early as 2020, China launched several low orbit Internet test satellites and 6G communication verification satellites.


China code named "GW" Leo Internet giant constellation project


andChina has planned a low orbit Internet "constellation" plan composed of 12992 satellites, which is about to enter the implementation stage.


In the future, the direct Internet access by mobile phone through satellite is not science fiction, but a fact that will be realized soon.The short message function of Beidou satellite is decentralized to the general consumer market, which proves that China's "heaven and earth integration" plan of combining satellite communication with ground communication is about to enter the substantive development stage. Perhaps in the 6G communication era, mobile phones will have the ability to communicate directly with LEO satellite constellations.


China will continue to lead the world in the field of next-generation mobile communication! Believe in the strength of China's scientific and technological workers!



The "kinghelm" trademark was originally registered by golden beacon company. Golden beacon is a direct selling manufacturer of GPS antenna and Beidou antenna. It has a very high popularity and reputation in Beidou GPS navigation and positioning industry. The R & D and production products are widely used in BDS satellite navigation and positioning, wireless communication and other fields. The main products include: rj45-rj45 network, network interface connector, RF connector adapter, coaxial cable connectorType-C connectorHDMI interface, type-C interface, pin and bus arrangementSMA, FPC, FFC antenna connector, antenna signal transmission waterproof connector, HDMI interface, USB connector, terminal line, terminal block, terminal block, RF RFID tag, positioning and navigation antenna, communication antenna connection line, rubber stick antenna, sucker antenna, 433 antenna line, 4G antenna, GPS module antenna, etc. It is widely used in aerospace, communication, military industry, instrumentation, security, medical and other industries.


This content comes from the network / Shanghai Beidou satellite navigation platform. This website only provides reprint. The views, positions and technologies of this article have nothing to do with this website. If there is infringement, please contact us to delete it!

15338824782

技术应用

Technology application
技术应用
首页 -技术应用 -技术交流 -比“星链”动作还快!中国北斗卫星“短报文”手机年底上市!

比“星链”动作还快!中国北斗卫星“短报文”手机年底上市!

发布时间:2021-12-28作者来源:金航标浏览:228


如果现在你还认为手机不能跟卫星直接通信,那你就真的落伍了!支持北斗三号卫星短报文功能的手机即将在今年年底上市!今年前段时间,兵器工业集团在北斗三号短报文通信融入大众手机阶段成果展示会上,展示了这一功能!


我们知道,我国北斗定位系统相比美国GPS系统的一个重要升级,就是支持短报文收发。但是之前,支持短报文收发的北斗定位系统只应用在一些相对专业领域,比如灾害救援、船舶车辆管理等等,一般人只能使用北斗导航的定位功能。


北斗卫星“短报文”功能在灾害救援中的应用


在2008年汶川地震救援期间,我国北斗卫星的短报文功能就起到很大作用。


北斗卫星“短报文”功能在渔船上的应用


另外我国渔民在海上捕鱼期间,也可以通过北斗卫星的短报文功能,获取最新的天气海况信息,遇险时也可以通过北斗系统发出求救信息,平时也可以作为渔民之间相互沟通和与家人报平安的工具。可以说北斗短报文功能非常实用。


渔船使用的北斗卫星信号收发装置


不过原有的北斗卫星接收系统,需要一个单独的接收设备,往往设备比较笨重。即便是便携式的,也无法与手机媲美。


但是很快,支持北斗系统的短报文功能的手机,即将进入普通消费市场。也就是说,以后普通民众也可以通过手机,方便得使用北斗卫星的短报文功能,而且不需要额外添加辅助设备。


中国海事卫星使用的便携手机系统,依然带有天线


将来在驴友在出门的时候,再也不用担心手机信号问题了,无论是定位、通信还是遇险救助,只要随身带一部支持北斗短报文的手机就可以解决问题。去荒漠、森林、海岛探险,一部手机也就够了!


假如这个功能受到普遍欢迎的话,相信会有不少手机品牌愿意跟进,在自己的手机中加入卫星短报文功能,作为手机的卖点进行推广。


划重点:

1、短报文功能支持单次最大长度14000比特(1000个汉子);

2、不用换手机号,不用换SIM卡,不需要额外辅助设备,功能内置。



技术工作者为了能够实现手机直接与北斗导航卫星进行通信,做了很大的努力。比如,首先需要攻克的就是卫星信号收发模块的体积和功耗问题。如果这两个问题不能解决,那么将无法在手机有限的空间和功耗要求下加入卫星通信模块。


另外,由于北斗三号导航卫星运行在36000KM的地球同步轨道上,卫星距离地面距离非常远,因此还要解决信号灵敏度问题


目前科研人员已经通过创新的信号编码技术,以及高灵敏度信号捕获技术,解决了手机直接对卫星信号进行接收处理。


我们都知道美国有个Starlink“星链”卫星互联网计划,要发射4万多颗卫星组网。目前“星链”的互联网接入服务还没有正式开始,而且“星链”需要一个类似锅盖的接收设备,手机并不能连接“星链”卫星。不过中国的可实现文字收发功能,且直连卫星的手机即将赶在“星链”前面问世。而且根据在展示会上发布的消息,未来北斗系统还会继续升级,开通图片和视频的传送功能!


其实中国的卫星通信技术也不弱。早在2020年,我国就发射了多颗低轨互联网试验卫星以及6G通信验证卫星。


中国代号“GW”低轨互联网巨型星座计划


而且我国已经规划了一个由12992颗卫星组成的低轨互联网“星座”计划,也即将进入实施阶段。


将来手机通过卫星直接上网并不是科幻,而是即将实现的事实。北斗卫星的短报文功能下放普通消费市场,证明了我国的卫星通信与地面通信相结合的“天地一体”规划,即将进入实质发展阶段。也许到了6G通信时代,手机将具备直接与低轨卫星星座进行通信的能力。


中国在下一代移动通信领域,一定还会继续引领全球!要相信我国的科技工作者的实力!



“Kinghelm”商标由金航标公司原始注册,金航标是GPS天线北斗天线研发生产直销厂家,在北斗GPS导航定位行业非常高的知名度和美誉度,研发生产产品广泛应用于bds卫星导航定位无线通信等领域。主要产品包括:RJ45-RJ45网络,网络接口连接器、射频连接器转接线、同轴线缆连接器、type-c连接器、hdmi接口type-c接口、排针排母、SMA、fpc、FFC天线连接器、天线信号传输防水接头、hdmi接口、usb连接器、端子端子线、端子板接线端子、接线端子排、射频rfid标签、定位导航天线、通讯天线天线连接线、胶棒天线吸盘天线、433天线4G天线,GPS模块天线等。广泛应用于航天航空、通信、军工、仪器仪表和安防、医疗等行业。


该内容来自于网络/上海北斗卫星导航平台 ,本网站仅提供转载,该文观点立场技术等与本网站无关,如有侵权,请联络我们删除!

友情链接: 站点地图 Kinghelm 金航标官网 萨科微slkor英文站萨科微slkor网站地图iCEasy元器件商城儿童电话手表网络货运平台蓝牙模块高清视频会议撬装加油SRAM五金冲压件厂家