0755-83044319

Technology application

Technology
Home -Technology -Technical exchange -Understand the difference between 5g and Wi Fi 6 with a table

Understand the difference between 5g and Wi Fi 6 with a table

Release date:2021-12-28Author source:KinghelmViews:218


Spectrum type

Traditionally, cellular networks work in authorized spectrum and Wi Fi works in unauthorized spectrum. However, in the 5g era, this division has gradually become blurred. On the one hand, some countries, such as Germany, the United Kingdom, Japan, France and the United States, have allocated localized spectrum for 5g private networks, which can be used after the enterprise's application is approved; On the other hand, nr-u defined in the standard is 5g wireless operating in unauthorized spectrum. From this trend alone, Wi Fi 6 faces greater competitive pressure from cellular networks than previous generations.


mobility

Cellular networks are designed for mobility and have natural advantages over Wi Fi in this regard. However, Wi Fi can also support roaming between APs through the gateway and expand WLAN to a larger coverage. However, 5g has perfect and mature reselection, switching, redirection and other mechanisms, while Wi Fi 6 needs to be disconnected and reconnected, and the roaming interruption time is longer.


Coverage

Since the authorized spectrum allows higher transmission power, the coverage of 5g small cells (small and micro stations) is usually 100 to 300 meters, which is larger than that of indoor Wi Fi (usually within 50 meters).


Chip / terminal cost

Wi Fi 6 chip is cheaper than 5g and has obvious cost advantage.


Deployment cost

For wide area coverage, 5g has the advantage of coverage capability, which can be deployed at the old 2 / 3 / 4G station site, and the deployment cost is relatively low compared with Wi Fi. However, for the enterprise LAN scenario, the cost of building a 5g network and deploying terminal equipment is much higher than Wi Fi. However, because 5g has more advantages in anti-interference, reliability, low delay, multi connection and mobility, 5g private network still needs to be deployed for some services requiring higher delay and reliability, such as automatic control. In the medium and long term, it is believed that the deployment cost of 5g private network will drop. Once the cost drops to low enough, it is believed that more enterprises will consider using 5g to replace some or all Wi Fi networks.


In general, 5g and Wi Fi 6 are both competitors and complement each other. At the same time, with the evolution of technology and application, entering the era of 5g and Wi Fi 6, the boundary between cellular network and Wi Fi is becoming more and more blurred.


The "kinghelm" trademark was originally registered by golden beacon company. Golden beacon is a direct selling manufacturer of GPS antenna and Beidou antenna. It has a very high popularity and reputation in Beidou GPS navigation and positioning industry. The R & D and production products are widely used in BDS satellite navigation and positioning, wireless communication and other fields. The main products include: rj45-rj45 network, network interface connector, RF connector adapter, coaxial cable connectorType-C connectorHDMI interface, type-C interface, pin and bus arrangementSMA, FPC, FFC antenna connector, antenna signal transmission waterproof connector, HDMI interface, USB connector, terminal line, terminal block, terminal block, RF RFID tag, positioning and navigation antenna, communication antenna connection line, rubber stick antenna, sucker antenna, 433 antenna line, 4G antenna, GPS module antenna, etc. It is widely used in aerospace, communication, military industry, instrumentation, security, medical and other industries.


This content comes from the Internet / netyou mercenaries. This website only provides reprint. The views, positions and technologies of this article have nothing to do with this website. If there is infringement, please contact us to delete it!

15878764961

技术应用

Technology application
技术应用
首页 -技术应用 -技术交流 -一张表看懂5G与Wi-Fi 6的区别

一张表看懂5G与Wi-Fi 6的区别

发布时间:2021-12-28作者来源:金航标浏览:430


频谱类型

传统上讲,蜂窝网络工作于授权频谱,Wi-Fi工作于非授权频谱。但进入5G时代,这种划分逐渐变得模糊。一方面,一些国家,比如德国、英国、日本、法国、美国等,已经为5G专网分配了本地化频谱,企业申请获得批准后就可使用;另一方面,标准定义的NR-U本是工作于非授权频谱的5G无线。单从这一趋势看,相比前几代,Wi-Fi 6面临来自蜂窝网络的更大的竞争压力。


移动性

蜂窝网络本是为移动性而设计,在这方面相比Wi-Fi拥有天然的优势。但Wi-Fi也可通过网关支持AP间漫游,支持将WLAN扩展到更大的覆盖范围。不过,5G有完善成熟的重选、切换、重定向等机制,而Wi-Fi 6需断开重连,漫游中断时间更长。


覆盖范围

由于授权频谱允许更高的发射功率,因此5G Small Cells(小微站)的覆盖范围通常为100至300米,比室内Wi-Fi的覆盖范围(通常为50米以内)更大。


芯片/终端成本

Wi-Fi 6芯片价格比5G更便宜,成本优势明显。


部署成本

对于广域覆盖,5G具备覆盖能力优势,可利旧原有的2/3/4G站址部署,部署成本相对Wi-Fi低。但对于企业LAN场景而言,目前来看新建5G网络和部署终端设备的成本比Wi-Fi要高得多。不过,由于5G在抗干扰、可靠性、低时延、多连接、移动性等方面更有优势,对于一些对时延、可靠性等要求更高的业务而言,比如自动化控制,仍需部署5G专网。从中长期看,相信5G专网部署成本会下降,而一旦成本下降到足够低,相信将有更多的企业考虑用5G替代部分或全部Wi-Fi网络。


总的来说,5G与Wi-Fi 6两者既是竞争对手,也相互补充。同时,随着技术和应用演进,进入5G和Wi-Fi 6时代,蜂窝网络与Wi-Fi之间的边界正变得越来越模糊。


“Kinghelm”商标由金航标公司原始注册,金航标是GPS天线北斗天线研发生产直销厂家,在北斗GPS导航定位行业非常高的知名度和美誉度,研发生产产品广泛应用于bds卫星导航定位无线通信等领域。主要产品包括:RJ45-RJ45网络,网络接口连接器、射频连接器转接线、同轴线缆连接器、type-c连接器、hdmi接口type-c接口、排针排母、SMA、fpc、FFC天线连接器、天线信号传输防水接头、hdmi接口、usb连接器、端子端子线、端子板接线端子、接线端子排、射频rfid标签、定位导航天线、通讯天线天线连接线、胶棒天线吸盘天线、433天线4G天线,GPS模块天线等。广泛应用于航天航空、通信、军工、仪器仪表和安防、医疗等行业。


该内容来自于网络/网优雇佣军,本网站仅提供转载,该文观点立场技术等与本网站无关,如有侵权,请联络我们删除!

友情链接: 站点地图 Kinghelm 金航标官网 萨科微slkor英文站萨科微slkor网站地图iCEasy元器件商城儿童电话手表网络货运平台蓝牙模块高清视频会议撬装加油SRAM